Jan 27, 2012

AC/DC Band member has an illness - New album has been put on hold!

Singer Johnson reveals Aussie giants are waiting for a band member to recuperate – but won’t say which one?
 AC/DC have put work on their new album on hold due to illness – but they’re hoping to be back in action later this year. 
 AC/DC was in UK last year for the new release live Album "AC/DC live at River Plate"

 Singer Brian Johnson reveals the Aussie giants were waiting for someone to recuperate, although he wouldn’t identify the band member in question.

During an appearance on a recent edition of "The Cowhead Show", the American radio program hosted by Mike "Cowhead" Calta, Johnson revealed that health issues were affecting one of his band mates, which may have put new album plans temporarily on hold. "One of the boys is a little sick and I can't say anything, but he's getting better," Brian said. "He's doing good and will have a Full recovery"

when the particular member is feeling better. If anything, the band will be grateful just to continue, after feeling in the past that they wouldn't last much longer.

If all goes to plan, AC/DC intend to be in the studio recording later in 2012.

The band took some time off after their record-breaking Black Ice world tour.

During 2010 one in every fifteen major concert tickets sold in the world was an AC/DC pass.

 AC/DC’s 2008 LP ‘Black Ice’ debuted at No. 1 in 29 countries and has sold 6 million copies worldwide. ‘Black Ice’ was also the band’s first album to top the Billboard 200 albums chart since their 1981 release ‘For Those About to Rock We Salute You.’

Lead guitarist Angus Young recently said: “We’re planning another tour. We’re thinking, ‘How can we ever better the Black Ice world tour?’ We don’t know how yet – but we will. We’ll go out again once we get a new album out.”

Johnson added: “We’ll stop when the beast doesn’t need feeding any more – when it doesn’t feel amazing any more.”

Source: Rocknewsdesk.com 

1 comment:

  1. Thank You always for the latest updaqtes Dave!


Search Our Older Post Here!


Pre-order Rock or Bust at amazon

This title will be released on Nov 28th (Aust/U.K), December 2nd, U.S.A rest of world 2014.

 photo ArticleLead_zps29cec36f.jpg

AC/DC, Rock or Bust track list:

1. "Rock or Bust"
2. "Play Ball"
3. "Rock The Blues Away"
4. "Miss Adventure"
5. "Dogs of War"
6. "Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder"
7. "Hard Times"
8. "Baptism By Fire"
9. "Rock the House"
10. "Sweet Candy"
11. "Emission Control"

Popular Posts